Contact Us

About Us

Bank History

The New urban co operative bank Ltd Rampur was established in 1988, by the founder  Mr Rajendra Saroop Bhatnagar. The Registrar of Co operative Societies Uttar Pradesh registered the bank in 1988,REG NO – 929 DATED – 04.05.1989 .The Area of Operation entire U.P. There after the Reserve Bank of India has issued the License to the bank RBI LICENSE NO.UBD.990P .

The bank started its first branch on 07.07.1989, inaugurated by the Hon’ble Co op. Minister of UP Late Mr Samar Pal Singh. Below are the chief promoters of the bank.

  • Sh. Rajender Swaroop Bhatnagar
  • Sh. Shriprakash Gupta
  • Dr. Vinay Kumar Gupta
  • Dr. Anil Kumar Gupta
  • Late Sh. S.C. Srivastava
  • Late Sh. Ravi Nigam
  • Smt. Shanta Bhatnagar
  • Late Sh. Hamidul Rehman Khan
  • Sh. V.K. Singhania
  • Sh. Nirbhay Gupta
  • Late Sh. Ram Kishore Balmiki
  • Sh. Autar Swaroop Bhatnagar
  • Late Sh. Chotey Bhai Ansari
  • Late Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta
  • Late Sh. Omkar Saran Agarwal
  • Late Smt. Kamla Srivastava
  • Dr. Rajesh Agarwal
  • Smt. Madhurima Bhatnagar
  • Late Smt. Rekha Rani
  • Sh. Ajay Agarwal
  • Late Sh. Nasir Ali
  • Sh. Sushil Chandra Shah
  • Late Sh. Gopal Saran Gupta

Thereafter the bank started growing by opening further branches & growing the business. On Dated –  20.01.2010  the bank has extended its area of Operation entire U.P. The bank has opened its 2 branches in Moradabad District. Bank is also having its one Branch in Sambhal District. Presently the bank has 13 branches along with head office.